Customer Reviews

Pella of Murray offers professional advice about, and installation of, finely designed windows and doors. We’ve got the solutions and services you need for your window or door replacement plans, but don’t take our word for it. See what our homeowners are saying about us.

4.2/5 stars based on 20 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Louis D.
Memphis, TN
1/14/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella had what I wanted
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Jennifer M.
Collierville, TN
1/08/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I don't have a doorbell now. The wires were cut and I have to address that issue now. Also I have to use separate keys for the front door versus the other because they weren't keyed to one key. Other than that I do like the quality of my doors/windows.
J. Kelly S.
Cadiz, KY
1/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality outweighs cheap
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
They followed my instructions regarding my elderly kitty cat. When they removed my shutters, the bolts broke and I've got to get new bolts and rehang my shutters. Justin looked for some, but to no avail. At least he tried.
Steven Y.
Paducah, KY
1/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Partly name and reputation of product. Sales person done a great job of presenting product and offering finance options.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sales person was great and installation contractor done a great job.
Raymond B.
Savannah, TN
1/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
warranty
Dot L.
Memphis, TN
12/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product and highly recommended
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Poor mitering
Ching Hon P.
Memphis, TN
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
excellent reputation
Terri M.
Cordova, TN
12/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
My husband trusted your product over others we looked at
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We loved the sales person who came out and the installation person
Loyd P.
Somerville, TN
11/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
name and reputation
Jack B.
Hernando, MS
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Your good reputation as a quality product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Simply the good service. Positive
James V.
Memphis, TN
10/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
reputation and product availability.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sam, our sales rep and the father-Son installation team were great to work with and very pleasant.
Larry S.
Collierville, TN
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Nationally known company. That was important because I wanted a company that I figured would be around in the future if I needed any warranty work done.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The initial installation date was rescheduled supposedly because all of the ordered windows had not arrived. I thought that was odd since they had 3 months lead time to complete the order. I was never called to reschedule the installation. I waited a week and called for a status update and was told they would be out the next morning. I'm retired so that wasn't a problem but it could be big problem for customers that have jobs and have to schedule time off to be home for the installation process. That was the only negative issue in the process. I honestly felt like I was not being told the truth about the need to reschedule. I note this because I checked customer reviews before making a purchasing decision. The only 1 star I found was posted by a customer that had the same issue, but he was employed and had scheduled his vacation so he could be home for the installation. Not notifying the customer of the need to reschedule in time for the customer to reschedule their available time for the install is a serious problem that needs to be addressed by your management. Other than that everything else was good.
Robin O.
Memphis, TN
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The product is exceptional quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The product is great. I recommend them to a lot of people but the lack of communication leaves a bad impression when you have spent the amount of money we have over the years putting these in two different Home. Probably 30,000 dollars and still have more to do
Jason & Candace A.
Benton, KY
10/09/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Sale
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Mike & Angela S.
Benton, KY
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Cost and local
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive experience with the upgrade from my old windows
Elizabeth H.
Memphis, TN
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Great quality. Great customer service
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Professional every step of the way
Jerry & Tracy S.
Eddyville, KY
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
the sale/ discount/ free financing
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
can't say enough good about the installers
Bryan D.
Memphis, TN
7/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Unit quality, local pella showroom, store, install experience.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
As expected.
Kenneth P.
Memphis, TN
7/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
An architectural firm I work with, we specified Pella and/or Marvin products for several construction products. Occasionally, a representative from Pella would visit to discuss Pella products and brought window samples. I concluded that if Pella products were good enough for commercial applications, they should be more the good for my home.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive - The installers had a great work ethic and attention to detail. Negative - The scheduling for installers is in need of review and improvement.
Sandra V.
Memphis, TN
7/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Brother, was that a mistake.
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.