Skip to Content

Customer Reviews

Pella of Murray offers professional advice about, and installation of, finely designed windows and doors. We’ve got the solutions and services you need for your window or door replacement plans, but don’t take our word for it. See what our homeowners are saying about us.

4.3/5 stars based on 41 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Kory L.
Lakeland, TN
7/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
From our hometown, they make the best products.
Randy B.
Cordova, TN
6/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Value for price. Pella competitors tried to sell me a load of crap warped in a pretty package. I could smell them coming. Pella reps were upfront and honest with me throughout the process.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Over all a very positive experience. The only thing I was not completely satisfied with was the was my property was left after installation. I did a walk around before the installers left and everything looked excellent as far as the installation was concerned. After they left I started finding a lot of sharp metal scrap that was dropped and left on the ground. My wife and myself cleaned up about a grocery bag full of that metal along with other debris related to the removal and install of the windows and doors. Beyond that the installers were super kind courteous and professional.
David M.
Hernando, MS
6/25/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative- Installed second story windows doesn't look like they cleaned window after installation looks cloudy with caulk residue on sides. Left mortar debris on roof above patio from installation.
Chris G.
Memphis, TN
6/25/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Bud who came and installed my windows was fantastic. They did a great job on the installation and took their time to do a quality professional job.
Richard L.
Walls, MS
6/08/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Good reputation, quality and an established local office we can contact if we have any problems. Overall we are still very satisfied, but the local office has communication opportunities.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All positive as far as the product, our salesman Tim was great, but if I want to talk to the local office the only option is to talk to a sales person.
Davie C.
Williston, TN
6/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
warranty provided
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Buford W.
Germantown, TN
6/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Did Not research alternatives.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Eva G.
Germantown, TN
5/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Mostly recommendations from friends, plus comments on web sites and review in Consumer Reports
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
From initial sales call beginning to installation end, whole process was all handled very professionally
Debbi F.
Memphis, TN
5/06/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation and excellent purchase options to fit my budget. Outstanding service from the sales representative.
Hearsey F.
Horn Lake, MS
4/29/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I THOUGHT PELLA WAS A COMPANY THAT HAD PRIDE & WOULD NOT LET SHODDY WORKMANSHIP OUT OF THE FACTORY. ONE FRAME HAD A BIG DENT IN IT ALSO
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
SOME OF THE WORSE WORKMANSHIP I HAVE EVER SEEN
Ricky A.
Memphis, TN
4/23/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
My Sister Found your company online and I was pleased with what you had to offer.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
How beautiful the doors mak my house look
James J.
Memphis, TN
4/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
the quality of the windows and sam the pella sales rep did not pressure us to buy he gave us time to make our decision and was able to answer any questions we had.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
our installers were pros in the end I was impressed that sam and Samul was father an son team
Chuck F.
Memphis, TN
4/08/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Blinds inside glass
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Phillip & Tina C.
Murray, KY
3/26/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Have pella windows in a former home
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Qualty from sales to install
Cindy R.
Abbeville, MS
3/13/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
My parents had windows replaced with Pella windows 18 years ago and they have been very satisfied with the quality of the window. When I started researching replacement windows, I talked with several sales reps from different companies but Pella's rep was the most informative and did the best job selling the windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I was very impressed with both the sales rep and the installation team. They were always polite, professional, able to answer any questions and did their jobs well.
Gordon L.
Cordova, TN
2/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Mainly, if not purely, on reputation. I wanted the best, but I must admit the cost was staggering, I'm betting on it giving me many years of maintenance free usage. If that happens and the price becomes a distant memory, I'll become very satisfied. Time will tell
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive is the attractiveness. Negative is the cost
Scott W.
Collierville, TN
2/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Strictly to match the picture window you had put in previously. I had better quotes with top rated Angies list people and will go with them from the remaining 10 windows in my house.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The salesman that came out did a good job as did the installer.
Steve & Teddi D.
Selmer, TN
2/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We chose Pella because we have used them in the past. We had an excellent experience with Pella when we had windows installed in our home in Kansas.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was a very cold day, and the installers worked quickly to get the door in place. I appreciated that because I was concerned about the house getting cold while the install was being done. The installers were also friendly and professional. On the negative side, the installer was not able to take my credit card information for payment. He said that someone from the office would call in a day or so for that information, but nobody ever called me. I received a bill in the mail almost a month later. That tells me that there is a lack of communication in the process.
Jason H.
Memphis, TN
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We were replacing single pane wood windows from the 1950's so any vinyl double pane would be a significant upgrade. However, my parent's home (built in 1990) has had issues with moisture between the panes approx 8-10 years after installation and that window company simply said it was covered by them. If not for that I would not have researched that issue. Pella was recommended to prevent that specific issue. While not the cheapest quote I received, the warranty and features sold us over other companies.
Louis D.
Memphis, TN
1/14/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella had what I wanted
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Jennifer M.
Collierville, TN
1/08/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I don't have a doorbell now. The wires were cut and I have to address that issue now. Also I have to use separate keys for the front door versus the other because they weren't keyed to one key. Other than that I do like the quality of my doors/windows.
Steven Y.
Paducah, KY
1/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Partly name and reputation of product. Sales person done a great job of presenting product and offering finance options.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sales person was great and installation contractor done a great job.
J. Kelly S.
Cadiz, KY
1/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality outweighs cheap
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
They followed my instructions regarding my elderly kitty cat. When they removed my shutters, the bolts broke and I've got to get new bolts and rehang my shutters. Justin looked for some, but to no avail. At least he tried.
Raymond B.
Savannah, TN
1/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
warranty
Dot L.
Memphis, TN
12/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product and highly recommended
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Poor mitering
Ching Hon P.
Memphis, TN
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
excellent reputation
Terri M.
Cordova, TN
12/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
My husband trusted your product over others we looked at
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We loved the sales person who came out and the installation person
Loyd P.
Somerville, TN
11/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
name and reputation
Jack B.
Hernando, MS
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Your good reputation as a quality product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Simply the good service. Positive
James V.
Memphis, TN
10/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
reputation and product availability.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sam, our sales rep and the father-Son installation team were great to work with and very pleasant.
Robin O.
Memphis, TN
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The product is exceptional quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The product is great. I recommend them to a lot of people but the lack of communication leaves a bad impression when you have spent the amount of money we have over the years putting these in two different Home. Probably 30,000 dollars and still have more to do
Larry S.
Collierville, TN
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Nationally known company. That was important because I wanted a company that I figured would be around in the future if I needed any warranty work done.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The initial installation date was rescheduled supposedly because all of the ordered windows had not arrived. I thought that was odd since they had 3 months lead time to complete the order. I was never called to reschedule the installation. I waited a week and called for a status update and was told they would be out the next morning. I'm retired so that wasn't a problem but it could be big problem for customers that have jobs and have to schedule time off to be home for the installation process. That was the only negative issue in the process. I honestly felt like I was not being told the truth about the need to reschedule. I note this because I checked customer reviews before making a purchasing decision. The only 1 star I found was posted by a customer that had the same issue, but he was employed and had scheduled his vacation so he could be home for the installation. Not notifying the customer of the need to reschedule in time for the customer to reschedule their available time for the install is a serious problem that needs to be addressed by your management. Other than that everything else was good.
Jason & Candace A.
Benton, KY
10/09/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Sale
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Mike & Angela S.
Benton, KY
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Cost and local
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive experience with the upgrade from my old windows
Elizabeth H.
Memphis, TN
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Great quality. Great customer service
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Professional every step of the way
Jerry & Tracy S.
Eddyville, KY
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
the sale/ discount/ free financing
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
can't say enough good about the installers
Bryan D.
Memphis, TN
7/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Unit quality, local pella showroom, store, install experience.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
As expected.
Kenneth P.
Memphis, TN
7/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
An architectural firm I work with, we specified Pella and/or Marvin products for several construction products. Occasionally, a representative from Pella would visit to discuss Pella products and brought window samples. I concluded that if Pella products were good enough for commercial applications, they should be more the good for my home.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive - The installers had a great work ethic and attention to detail. Negative - The scheduling for installers is in need of review and improvement.
Sandra V.
Memphis, TN
7/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Brother, was that a mistake.
John R.
Southaven, MS
7/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
If I planned on a big project with equally large expense, I wanted to make sure that I would be happy. The old saying that the most expensive option is often the cheapest. I didn't want a product that was only slightly better than what I already had only to find that I want to replace the replacement in a few years.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation team was great. The only big problem that I had was with scheduling. The salesman lead me to believe that the installation would occur much sooner than it did. When the installation was finally scheduled no one showed up. I found out that the installation was set in the computer but no one informed the installation team. I passed on a job for myself in order to be at home for an installation that did not happen. When the installation team learned of the error they did a great job of trying to get the job done ASAP.
Robert S.
Arlington, TN
7/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Name recognition and longevity in the business, but that is only as good as your ability to service and support the product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My installers were called off my job on day one to go work on another issue and they had not completed the sealing/foaming of a window. I had to point it out to them and have them foam around the opening as there was a potential for rain. I also had to go back over the other two windows they foamed and fill in gaps to prevent rain from seeping in.